About Us | Associated Carriers

Associated Carriers was founded in 1976 as a premier transportation company, with coverage throughout the United States.

We maintain our headquarters in Arlington, Texas with a satellite terminal in La Porte, Texas. Our portfolio of transportation services includes local, regional, medium-to-long-haul intermodal, dry-van. Associated Carriers also provides services in freight management, storage, load brokerage, trans-loading and cross docking.

The main commodities of freight transported are retail store merchandise, consumer products, oilfield equipment, and manufactured products.

Our Mission Statement:

We provide logistics solutions with a focus on first class customer service, integrity and safety. Our passion and determination for excellence instills confidence in the services that we offer.

Associated Carriers is Known For:

  • Safety
  • Superior equipment
  • Professional and experienced drivers
  • Personalized service to our customers
  • Professional commitment to excellence
  • Productive, professional drivers with high on-time service and low accident ratings
  • Experienced, professional management team with substantial industry and company experience

Information for Owner Operators interested in joining our team.

Associated Carriers Management and Staff

We’re proud of our drivers at Associated Carriers, and just as proud of our office and management staff.


Doug Lloyd, President
doug.lloyd@associatedcarriers.com

Lon Lloyd, CEO
lon.lloyd@associatedcarriers.com

Jeromy Zeffer
, Director of Operations
jeromy.zeffer@associatedcarriers.com
nopic-f-sm
Amanda Gunter
, Director of Safety & Recruiting
amanda.gunter@associatedcarriers.com
 
Lisa Robertson,
Office Manager
lisa.robertson@associatedcarriers.com

Richard Mclain, Sales Development 
richard.mclain@associatedcarriers.com
 
Ruben Pena, Houston Terminal Manager
ruben.pena@associatedcarriers.com